Read No Filter by Orlagh Collins Online

No Filter

This is the story of THAT SUMMER the one when everything changes.Emerald has grown up in a privileged world the beloved daughter of a wealthy family, friends with all the right people, social media addict. But Emerald's family has secrets and when Emerald finds her mum unconscious on the bathroom floor, no one can pretend any more. Now she's being packed off to stay with her grandma in Ireland while her mum recuperates and her dad just works and works and works. Grandma's big, lonely house is set back from the beach, and there's no phone signal or wifi. It's going to be a long summer ... Until she meets Liam. When you're falling in love, it's hard to tell someone everything. Even if you've got nothing to hide any more. And when secrets and lies are all you're used to, how do you deal with real love brave and true with no filter? The fresh, funny and poignant debut novel from Orlagh Collins, a bright new voice in YA fiction. Authentic, down to earth and sweepingly romantic all at once, No Filter is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and Stephen Chbosky's The Perks of Being a Wallflower....

Title : No Filter
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 355 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » No Filter

No Filter st Spanish Film Festival One of Spain s most popular comedic talents, Santiago Segura, directs Maribel Verd as a woman who takes a remedy that makes her unable to stop speaking her mind. Stones No Filter European tour The Rolling Stones LADIES GENTLEMEN, THE ROLLING STONES ARE BACK IN EUROPE STONES NO FILTER SHOWS KICK OFF IN HAMBURG ON SEPTEMBER StonesNoFilter The Rolling Stones No Filter The Rolling Stones See More Close Cart T Shirts Womens Kids Outerwear Accessories No Toil Industries Convenient Air Filter Maintenance Ditch the solvents Use faster, safer No Toil Biodegradable Air Filter Treatment System Oils Lubes Cleaners Air Filters Accessories Tour The Rolling Stones Sign up to The Rolling Stones newsletter to get tour news, exclusive pre sale access, new music and merchandise plus a whole lot Sign Up No Toil Pre Oiled Air Filter ATV Rocky Mountain Shop for Air Filters, like No Toil Pre Oiled Air Filter at Rocky Mountain ATV MC We have the best prices on dirt bike, atv and motorcycle parts, apparel and JWI Filter Press Instruction Manual Serial No JWI Filter Press Instruction Manual Serial No JWI, Inc th Avenue Holland, MI PUR Water Filters PUR Water Filter Systems Your ultimate source for PUR water filters We carry a full line of PUR watermakers, purifiers, and filtrations systems Rolling Stones Pull Out Rarities in No Filter Tour The Rolling Stones kicked off their No Filter tour of Europe tonight Sept at the Festwiese am Stadtpark in Hamburg, Germany For these new dates, they ve made Water Filter Answers The No. Source For Water Filter The No. source for water filter reviews and information Find out which is the best reverse osmosis system for your home with our in depth reviews.

No Filter Reviews

  • Paddy Courtney

    What a delicious dip into a timeless time that is all past, present and future. 'No Filter' is a story that will resonate with anyone who has a beating organ in the centre of their chest and a belly full of butterflies, with a memory of or a longing for their first love. The pace is relentless and frenetic, as is the mind and body of every teenager. Personal memories of sounds, tastes and smells of summer flooded my senses as I read each page, for which I'm thankful to the author. My only critic ...more

  • Tissy

    Yeah no. Nope.

    As a courtesy (NetGalley/publishers) I read several chapters but I just couldn't continue. I had zero interest in the 'plot', the characters or anything else i.e the location. It was unfortunately boring, the slang was overused and confusing so I just skipped chunks of text. The moral lecture on social media blah blah was pithy and sanctimonious and the insta-romance was just gaudy.

    Those were the cons so ....

    The whole addict/rehab mum thing was interesting if it had been pursued
    ...more

  • emilyp0tter

    *3.5 out of 5*

  • Fiona

    It’s a long time since I’ve read a YA novel but once I started #No Filter, I couldn’t put it down. With such a distinct voice and naturalistic style it is frankly hard to believe that this is Orlagh Collins debut novel.

    The story opens with Emerald, a teenage girl struggling with typical teenage angst focussed largely on the pressures of being pretty, being popular and the power struggle that exists among young girls.

    Soon though, Em’s world will be torn asunder when she comes home from school to
    ...more

  • Irene

    This was a nice surprise. Not normally my thing but I was pleasantly swept up by the breezy summer romance and found myself really rooting for Em and Liam. Interesting to have two very different voices narrating.

  • Jess Hyde

    I just loved this book. I felt completely swept up in Liam and Emerald's lives, with the sadness and twists and turns along the way. It may be written for young Adults but it's great for us older adults too - especially if you hanker after your teenage years of love and romance. Beautifully written, especially for a first novel. Really hoping there's a follow up on the way. Well done Orlagh Collins.

  • Aimee ♥ | Aimee, Always

    Check out Sam's totally convincing review, which made me add this little one to my TBR!

  • Mandi Schneck

    Sometimes it just takes A LONG TIME to get into a book. That's why I always try to make it at least 50-75% through before giving up, rather than risking really missing out on something good. No Filter by Orlagh Collins is the prime example for sticking it out and really finding a gem (and one of the characters is named Emerald...so literally, a gem!).

    No Filter follows two teenagers, Liam and Emerald. After finding her mother after an attempted suicide, Emerald is shuttled off to Ireland for the
    ...more